Skip to content

Called it!

May 19, 2010

Come on, folks! Let’s do a quick experiment!

Open World of Warcraft, type in your Username and Password (and hopefully your Authenticator number), then log onto one of your characters who was either parked at or can easily reach Dalaran. Stand near the Banks or the Inns, grab a soda and look around.

This will only take a few minutes.

Notice something unusual? Maybe the lack of something unusual?

What?! Where are all the Celestial Steeds?!

One month later, the Algalon Pony is practically extinct! That’s right, boys and girls! I called it! 😛

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Lazaros of Llane permalink
    May 20, 2010 13:37

    My three mains all log at the south bank in Dalaran, so I see the Alliance staging area often. I hadn’t realized it, but you’re right. Thinking back, I rarely see them now. Maybe only one or three.

    Good call, mate!

  2. June 4, 2010 15:55

    I’m glad I never bothered with the purchase.

    I think it’s a neat looking mount and all, but wow… everyone had one.

    I understand if you want to save money from buying in-game mounts or you’re a mount whore… but I can’t imagine buying it for any other reason.

    But that’s just me. And what do I know? 😛

  3. Sam permalink
    June 20, 2010 05:04

    Man, I remember when you told me that weeks ago. Boy were you right 😄

Leave a Reply

